Wang, Sun, Hale, and Jiang at UIowa win NSF PPoSS award!

A team of three IIT faculty ( Rujia Wang, Kyle Hale, and Xian-He Sun) and a collaborator at the University of Iowa, Peng Jiang won an award from NSF to investigate novel architectures for next-generation systems integrating near-data processing. Congrats all and thanks to NSF!

Kyle C. Hale
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Hale's research lies at the intersection of operating systems, HPC, parallel computing, computer architecture.